The Hiroshima Report 2019

Addressing vulnerability and promoting security
Posted May 02, 2019 | Hiroshima Prefecture, Japan Institute of International Affairs

The five nuclear-weapon states under the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT) -China, France, Russia, the UK and the United States - and other nuclear-armed states -India, Israel and Pakistan - have not renounced their nuclear arsenals, and continue to modernise their nuclear deterrence. This report by the Hiroshima Prefecture and the Japan Institute of International Affairs studies, analyzes and evaluates the performance of 36 countries on nuclear disarmament, non-proliferation, and nuclear security in 2018. It lays out challenges for nuclear-weapon-states on nuclear disarmament, introduces efforts by non-nuclear-weapon states, and suggests actions in various fields towards the realisation of a world without nuclear weapons.


Share |
print button Print
Related Articles:

Members Online
There are 4 guests online


Popular Articles

Popular Videos

CNN World News


Al Jazeera World News


BBC World News